To work with STARTPHASE is like joining an expedition to a new continent. Our communication will be intense and effective, focused on the project and you.

 

Each participant plays a vital role because every single person can make a difference. I combine emotional intelligence with expertise and experience in the field – an ideal combination for unique projects. This is what clients appreciate in our collaboration.

 

And this is my field of expedition: Advice on strategy and content in tenders, development of visions, moderations, workshops, strategic and content-related positioning, process definition, project planning, project initiation, advice on the choice of agency, analysis of room concepts and emotional experiences.

WORK

I accompany my clients with the utmost confidentiality and loyalty, since uniqueness needs room to unfold before there is outside involvement.

The greater the joy once the project is up and running.

Olympic ski-jumping hill in Garmisch-Partenkirchen – a landmark comes alive

I wonder what it is like to be a ski jumper racing down the Olympic ski-jumping hill in Garmisch-Partenkirchen at 60 mph and to fly through the air, as did Simon Amman, for 143.5 metres? And how does it feel to sit on top of the ramp and to let go? Many ideas, perceptions and expectations of different people concerning this touristic destination were bundled, structured and reflected since 2015. This is how a concept of ideas was developed, that the local council of Garmisch-Partenkirchen approved of. Exciting still!

Xplore – an Experience-App for the Roman Limes in Hesse

How can a visitor of a world heritage site be enthused, if he/she does not actually see the Roman Limes in person? You can become an expert and interactively, intuitively follow in the footsteps of the Romans with great suspense. Imagined and developed locally and on the iPhone with enthusiasm and best communication with the “Archaeology of Hesse” and the “RheinMain University of Applied Sciences” since 2015. Learning and experiencing in worlds believed to be miles apart. Let us see what future users think of it.

ADC seminar 2016: Are you still busy planning or are you already experiencing?

The ADC (Art Directors Club) Germany sent out invitations to a seminar about communication held near Berlin. How does one proceed when the project is not at the forefront but the situation is one of discord, disharmony or demotivation? How can emotional intelligence help to ensure that all participants will still be pleasantly talking about the project after its realisation or the opening of a museum? Eager feedback after the seminar showed that discussions on the subject have been long overdue. Right on!

ADC Berlin

Here a selection of planned and realised experiences also from the time before the foundation of STARTPHASE (before 2015).

The adidas archive for the world

How is it possible to make the cultural legacy of the world brand adidas available digitally as well? Can the stories of sport, design and fashion be told in a way that inspires people? This was the idea behind the adidas archive and can be discovered at www.adidas-archive.org. The site was announced site of the day in July 2013 by the FWA (Favourite Website Awards)

adidas Brand Exhibition – pure emotion

The target for 2012 was clear: opening an interactive brand exhibition, that inspires and informs co-workers and lets the “three stripes” come alive. Flexible modules allow changing contents and protect the extraordinary objects in the adidas archives. This pleased the jury on design (Rat für Formgebung) and the archives received the “Iconic Award” and the “Red dot Award for Communication Design” and was worth yet another award/mention of the Art Directors Club (Global Awards & Club) at the festival in Hamburg. Additionally the exhibition was featured in Jons Messedat’s book about corporate museums.

Touching permitted – the adidas archive comes to life

The founder of adidas, Adi Dassler, collected the trainers/sneakers of his athletes to learn from them and to make the next pair of shoes even better. This was the beginning of an incredible collection of adidas products gathered from over 70 years of corporate history.

But how to fully preserve the world’s largest collection of sport shoes, including football jerseys/shirts and many other sports gear? This question prompted the birth of the adidas archive in 2012, with its storage rooms constantly at 18 degrees Celsius and 55 % humidity all exhibits are protected from decay. And have been serving as a source of inspiration for the adidas staff in creating new products ever since. The archive is a fascinating place for both athletes and guests from all over the world, and surely will remain in their memory for a long time to come.

Mit mir zu arbeiten, ist wie eine gemeinsame Expedition hin zu einem neuen Kontinent. Wir kommunizieren intensiv und effektiv in der Verbindung zum Thema und zu Ihnen.

 

Jeder Beteiligte spielt für mich eine wesentliche Rolle, denn jeder kann den Unterschied ausmachen. Ich vereine emotionale Intelligenz mit Fachexpertise und Erfahrung – eine ideale Kombination für einzigartige Projekte. Das schätzen meine Kunden in der Zusammenarbeit.

 

Und das ist mein Expeditionsfeld: Strategische und inhaltliche Beratung bis zu Ausschreibungen, Visionsentwicklung, Moderationen, Workshops, Vorträge, strategische und inhaltliche Positionierung, Prozessdefinitionen, Projektplanung, Projektinitiierung, Beratung zur Agenturauswahl, Analysen zu Raumkonzepten und emotionalen Erlebnissen.

ARBEITEN

Ich begleite meine Kunden mit Fachwissen, Loyalität, Verschwiegenheit und hoher sozialer Kompetenz. Denn Einzigartigkeit braucht Raum zur Entfaltung bevor Viele eingebunden werden. Umso größer ist die Freude dann, wenn das Projekt laufen lernt.

Olympiaschanze Garmisch-Partenkirchen – Ein Wahrzeichen wird lebendig

Wie ist das eigentlich, als Skispringer die Olympische Großschanze von Garmisch-Partenkirchen mit 100 Sachen runterzufahren und dann wie etwa Simon Amman 143,5 Meter zu fliegen? Wie fühlt es sich an, ganz oben auf dem Absprungbalken zu sitzen und sich zu entscheiden, loszufahren? Viele Ideen, viele Vorstellungen und Erwartungen unterschiedlichster Akteure an diese touristische Destination wurden seit 2015 gebündelt, strukturiert und reflektiert. Und daraus entstand ein Ideenkonzept, das der Gemeinderat der Marktgemeinde Garmisch-Partenkirchen für gut befand. Es bleibt spannend.

Xplore – eine Erlebnis-App zum römischen Limes in Hessen

Wie kann ein Besucher vom Weltkulturerbe begeistert sein, wenn er im Gelände doch gar nichts sieht vom römischen Limes? Indem er selbst zum Experten wird und sich auf die Spuren der Römer macht. Interaktiv, intuitiv und mit hohem Spannungsfaktor. Erdacht und entwickelt vor Ort und am Smartphone und das mit viel Engagement und bester Kommunikation zwischen der Hessen Archäologie und der Hochschule Rhein-Main seit 2015. Ein Lernen und Erleben in weit voneinander entfernt geglaubten Welten. Mal sehen, was die Anwender davon halten.

ADC Seminar 2016 und 2017 KiR: Strategische Projektplanung einzigartiger Raumwelten

Der ADC Deutschland lud ein zu einem Seminar zu Kommunikation im Raum in Berlin und 2017 nach Stuttgart. Wie geht man vor, wenn das eigentliche Projekt nicht mehr im Vordergrund steht sondern interne Zerwürfnisse, Disharmonien oder Demotivation? Wie kann emotionale Intelligenz helfen, dass auch nach der Umsetzung und Eröffnung alle Beteiligten positiv über das Projekt sprechen? Die Feedbacks ließen anklingen, dass das Thema lange überfällig ist. Also weiter so!

ADC Berlin

Eine Projektauswahl aus der Zeit vor der Gründung von STARTPHASE (vor 2015).

Das adidas Archiv für die Welt

Wie ist es möglich, das kulturelle Erbe der Weltmarke adidas auch digital zugänglich zu machen? Lassen sich die vielen emotionalen Geschichten aus Sport, Design und Fashion so emotional erzählen, dass es Menschen begeistert? Aus der Idee entstand das adidas archive und zu entdecken unter www.adidas-archive.org. Die Seite schaffte es im Juli 2013 bei FWA zur Seite des Tages. Ein spannendes Projekt für die Ewigkeit und der Start einer faszinierenden Zusammenarbeit mit North Kingdom, Schweden.

adidas Brand Exhibition – Emotionen erlebbar machen

Die Zielsetzung 2012 war klar: eine interaktive Markenausstellung zu eröffnen, die Mitarbeiter inspiriert, informiert und die drei Streifen lebendig werden lässt. Flexible Module gestatten wechselnde Inhalte und schützen die besonderen Objekte aus dem Archiv von adidas. Das gefiel dem Rat für Formgebung und bedankte sich mit dem Iconic Award, dem Red Dot mit dem Communication Award und war dem Art Director Club beim Festival in Hamburg eine Auszeichnung wert. Und die Ausstellung fand sogar Eingang in das Buch von Jons Messedat über Corporate Museums.

Anfassen erlaubt – die adidas Schatzkammer, das neue Archiv

Der Gründer von adidas, Adi Dassler, sammelte die Sportschuhe seiner Athleten wieder ein, um an ihnen zu lernen und den nächsten Schuh noch besser zu machen. Das war der Beginn einer herausragenden Sammlung von adidas Produkten aus über 70 Jahren Unternehmensgeschichte.

Wie ist es jedoch möglich, die weltweit größte Sportschuhsammlung, zu der neben Schuhen auch Trikots und viele weitere Sportartikel zählen, auch langfristig zu erhalten? Aus dieser Fragestellung entstand das adidas Archiv mit Depoträumen von 18 Grad Celsius und 55% Luftfeuchtigkeit. So sind die Objekte vor ihrem Zerfall geschützt und dienen seither den adidas Mitarbeitern zur Inspiration für neue Produkte. Und das adidas Archiv ist für Gäste wie Athleten aus aller Welt ein faszinierender Ort, der ihnen in Erinnerung bleibt.